REGION 2: Northern Lights

About Region 2

The Northern Lights Regional Network came into being in February of 2008 after four years of hard work by many people including tenants of the region.

Our Region covers:

  • Aberdeen City
  • Aberdeenshire
  • Moray
  • Orkney
  • Shetland

At our first Annual General Meeting on 2 February 2008 our constitution was formally ratified. Amendments were found necessary and at the AGM on 24 May 2014 these were approved and the revised Constitution is available on this site.

We also have a communication strategy in place that helps to ensure that tenants are informed of what is happening and that their views are heard, as well as local authorities and housing associations.